Gebed voor Borstvoeding

Onderstaand gebed kwam ik een keer tegen. Ik vond het heel bijzonder. Bidden voor borstvoeding, eigenlijk helemaal niet zo gek. Het is een wonder van Gods schepping!
 
Prayer to be said when she nurses for the first time
By Dr. Giuseppe Cohen, translated by Rabbi Nina Beth Cardin
 
May it be Your will, Lord my God and God of my forebears
That you provide nourishment for Your humble creation
This tiny child, plenty of milk, as much as she needs
 
Give me the disposition and inclination to find the time
To nurse her patiently until she is satisfied
 
Cause me to sleep lightly so that the moment she cries
I will hear and respond
 
May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart
Be acceptable to You
My rock and my Redeemer (Psalm 19:5)
2 comments

  1. Hoi Martine,

    Ik lees je blog vaak, ik heb bedacht dat ik wel mee wil doen met dankbaar op dinsdag. Ik ga proberen dindsdag mijn eerste 30 dankbaarheden te posten.

    groetjes
    Tanneke

  2. Joke · · Reply

    Mooi. Prachtig zelfs!

Leave a Reply

