De boeken

Iedereen die mij boeken voor onze zesjarige zoon getipt heeft: bedankt! Ik heb er een mooi lijstje mee kunnen maken waar we – voorlopig – weer even mee vooruit kunnen. Ik zal ze hieronder noemen, maar eerst nog een citaat van Charlotte Mason over de keuze van boeken voor kinderen:

Stories (…) of virtues of children in their own condition of life, leave nothing to the imagination. The children know all about everything so well that it never occurs to them to play at the situations in any one of these tales, or even to read it twice over. But let them have tales of the imagination, scenes laid in other lands and other times, heroic adventures, hairbreadth escapes, delicious fairy tales in which they are never roughly pulled up by the impossible – even where all is impossible, and they know it, and yet believe. (Charlotte Mason, Home Education, p. 152)

Ik weet niet of de boeken van mijn keuze helemaal aan deze criteria voldoen, maar er komt in elk geval genoeg verbeelding bij kijken:

Leave a Reply

